Long Gone Lonesome Blues

20130914-160656.jpg

Oil, 18 x 24″

This is a walk down memory lane as my Grandmother always had these pretty old printed tablecloths on her kitchen table. I was I an antique store and saw this tablecloth. It brought back wonderful memories of my Grandmother and her typical kitchen with its wonderful smells of good food and love. I am lucky to have these cherished memories of her. She always drank tea, hence the tea pot, and she loved flowers. Zinnias are a great old fashion flower.

 

One thought on “Long Gone Lonesome Blues

  1. This picture is beautiful and I love the sentiment behind it. Tom’s father always had his backyard vegetable garden in Iowa “outlined” in zinnias and I’ve always liked them… don’t have luck growing them though!

Leave a Reply

